top of page


Manila, Philippines

Zack Tabudlo’s ‘Episode’ music videos: A cinematic experience

Filipino singer-songwriter, and among the Philippines' most streamed OPM artists, Zack Tabudlo, just dropped the remaining official music videos from his debut album, “Episode”.

Tabudlo’s Episode album was released in October 2021. This is a 14-track record that captures the artist’s “collection of most personal experiences” in the tale of love, anchored with the healing process that comes with its glory.

Episode Album Cover Art

Since its release, a series of music videos were put out to “bring life" to the narratives of the songs in the album.

Among the previously released MVs include:

  • Episode 01: Heart Can’t Lose (starring Gelai Penales and Pat Cortez; directed by Samantha Lee)

  • Episoed 02: Para Sa Mga Ex (starring James Reid; directed by Kani Villaflor)

  • Episode 03: Lost (starring Emmanuel Vera and LA Aguinaldo; directed by Kani Villaflor)

  • Episode 04: Hindi Ko Kaya (starring Paulo Avelino and Charlie Dizon; directed by Antoinette Jadaone)

  • Episode 05: Calm Me Down (starring Emmanuel Vera and LA Aguinaldo; directed by Kani Villaflor)

  • Episode 06: Binibi (starring Seth Fedelin and Andrea Brillantes; directed by Dan Villegas)

  • Episode 08: Habang Buhay (starring Cong Velasquez and Viy Cortez; directed by Moises Zee)

  • Episode 09: Elizabeth starring Cassy Legaspi; directed by Kani Villaflor)

  • Episode 10: Simula Palang Nung Una (starring Empoy Marquez, Albert Nicholas, and Adrianna So; directed by Miko Livelo)

Ba't Ganto Ang Pag-Ibig, First and last, Huwag Mong Pahulain, and High (Official posters)

Last December 16th, the remaining Episode music videos were finally released to the public which includes:

  • Episode 07: Ba’t Ganto Ang Pag-Ibig (starring h2wo and Mika Salamanca; directed by Kani Villaflor)

  • Episode 11: First and Last (starring Agassi Ching and Jai Asuncion; directed by Kani Villaflor)

  • Episode 12: Huwag Mong Pahulain (starring Mavy Legaspi and Kyline Alcantara; directed by Kani Villaflor)

  • Episode 13: High (starring Jake Cuenca and Kylie Versoza; directed by Kani Villaflor)

Zack Tabudlo at the Red Carpet Premiere

In a red carpet premiere last December 12th, Tabudlo shared that the concept for the music videos in the Episode album was developed through a stellar collaboration with other creative minds in the industry, with a goal to bring back the magic of cinema through a series of visual storytelling.

He adds, a variety of genres and artistic styles were incorporated in the curation of each visualizer in the album to exhibit the universality of music. Hence, the dynamic storytelling approach established in each piece.

Shortly after the release of the additional four music videos from the album, Tabudlo closed the chapter of the Episode era on December 27th as he dropped the final music video, Episode 14: Give Me Your Forever starring Eugene Fabregas, Hedy Acayan, and Natalia Guerrero.

You can keep streaming Episode album on all leading digital music platforms, including Spotify, Apple Music, and YouTube.

All official music videos can be streamed on Zack Tabudlo’s YouTube channel.


bottom of page